Entertainment · Photo

My Favorite Instagrams; Photography Edition

Instagram is by far the social media that I enjoy most; it allows people to stay connected but I find that it’s managed to continue to be mostly whimsical and fun, unlike Facebook or Twitter. Just like most things, I follow entirely too many Instagram accounts. I’ll be sharing some of my favorite Instagrammers, based on category, in case anyone is interested in finding something new and fun to follow. Today, my favorite photography Instagrams. 

While I like to take photos, I don’t fancy myself a photographer, especially when compared to these photographs. I wanted to take a photography class back in college but didn’t want to put in the 4 hour lab time every week. Oh well. But I can definitely appreciate the work of these photographers and I’m so glad it is so easily accessible on Instagram.

IMG_1298@chrisburkard: Chris Burkard is a photographer based out of Ventura, CA; he’s an adventurer and loves being outdoors, which is where all of his amazing photos come from. Mostly traveling around the United States, he takes photos of some of the most secluded places in the country. Makes our country feel so big. His photos have made me realize I have a lot more to see. 🙂

IMG_1302@historyphotographed: History in Pics is just that, photos of the past, some unseen and some widely popular. There are lots of celebrities and on set photos from some of the most famous movies of the 60s and 70s; think Star Wars, The Godfather, Jaws. And of course, some adorable photos of everyday people, like the top right. It’s a nice way to escape and get a glimpse into the past.

IMG_1299@danielkordan: New Zealand. Russia. France. Tuscany. Norway. Antarctica. Chile. Argentina. Japan. Scotland. The list goes on and on and on. And these are only the places that Daniel Kordan has visited since I started following him in November of last year. A photographer who provides workshops on all of his trips, Daniel Kordan captures beautiful, dream-like photos of the places he visits.

IMG_1300@ihavethisthingwithfloors: I Have This Thing With Floors is a fun Instagram with photos contributed by people all across the world using the hashtag. From the colorful tiled floors in the Caribbean to the regal floors of the Bellagio in Las Vegas (see above) and basic, modern white tiles from Europe, there is always something interesting. And the fun, stylish shoes are just a bonus.

IMG_1301@natgeo: I don’t think I need to say much about National Geographic. Their 77 million followers should say enough. Based on the iconic magazine, you can follow along on photo stories contributed by numerous photographers, highlighting everything under the sun.

IMG_1297@dailyoverview: I love the Daily Overview Instagram. Seeing cities, parks, monuments, even highways from up above provides a whole new perspective and is pretty addictive. Mostly taken from drones or helicopters, these shots are absolutely beautiful. I’ve easily gotten lost scrolling through their feed.

 

Enjoy!

(all photos from the respective Instagrams)

One thought on “My Favorite Instagrams; Photography Edition

  1. Nice choices, Rachel! I especially like the National Geographic photos. I always looked forward to the magazine coming to our house. I’ll check a couple of the these out.

    Like

Leave a comment