Design · Entertainment · Photo

Front + Main

While I don’t fancy myself an interior designer, I do appreciate beautiful design. I especially love seeing before and after photos from remodeled homes; I’m always amazed at how even the simplest changes can entirely transform a room. And there is something addictive about seeing the “big reveal” of a new home on any HGTV program. So I was excited to find Front + Main, a blog from West Elm that features before and after photos with almost no written description (my favorite part, just get to the pictures!) of entire homes or apartments, specific rooms, offices, backyard spaces, and restaurants/cafes. Here were some of my favorites after an hour long binge into the depths of the blog.

This mid-century living/dining room redesign…

LR1
before

LR2LR3

 

LR4
after

This bright kitchen remodel…

kitchen1

kitchen2kitchen3

A backyard redo in Oakland, CA…

backyard1

backyard2
before

backyard3

backyard4
after

And my favorite by far, this whitewashed attic bedroom gets a heavenly makeover…

attic1

attic2
before

attic3

 

attic4
after

Enjoy bingeing!

(all photos from Front + Main website)

Leave a Reply

