The Criminal Episode You Must Listen To

It’s no secret that I love listening to podcasts. Just like TV shows, there are far too many that I try to keep up with on a regular basis. Criminal features short stories about different types of crime, some more violent and dark while others lean towards the comical. I will admit that Criminal is sometimes hit or miss for me. Some weeks the episodes aren’t as thrilling as others. However, there is one episode that I cannot stop thinking about. I have since recommended it to multiple people, who have told me they also recommended it to others once they listened. It is called “The Money Tree.” I first listened while I was walking Scout and must have looked crazy when I stopped in the middle of the street with my mouth wide open. The story is that shocking. I won’t give much away other than to say it deals with identity theft. You should also listen to the follow up episode called “The Checklist.” Both are fascinating. You can listen to them here, through iTunes, or through the Podcasts app.

criminal-podcast-page-png-838x0_q80

P.S. I’ve come to realize that there are many people that have no idea how to listen to podcasts. They have been around for a while, but I guess only recently have they become something of a fad. So, the easiest way to listen is through the Podcasts app on your phone. You can download it through the app store if it is not already on your home screen. From there, you search for different podcasts. If you want to listen to a certain episode you can download the one or you can subscribe so new episodes automatically upload onto your phone when they are available. However, if you want to listen to all past episodes you will have to download those separately.

One thought on “The Criminal Episode You Must Listen To

Leave a Reply

